The elements

The water you drink on the Obersteinerhof comes from a private spring in the nearby forest. Thanks to this spring we are energy self-sufficient, as we produce energy for electricity and machines in our private water power station. We use wood for heating.

The air that you breath, the wind that sometimes blows around the farm, moves. On almost 1500 m above sea level, the air is almost free from dust mites and mould spores. And also the pollen load is significantly lower than in the valley. Ideal if you suffer from allergies.

The ground you stand on is fertile. For centuries it has been processed, in the field, the meadows and the farm garden. And still today, this earth gives us food, such as potatoes, spelt and oat.

The sun, that shines during 12 hours per day in summer and at least five hours in winter, warms like the fire that burns in the inside stove and outisde fireplaces. And when the evening has long obscured the valley, we still enjoy the daylight.

Water, air, earth and fire are life. We are grateful for that.

Obersteiner Hof – Franz Strauss

Via Herrenberg 15 | I-39030 Lutago

Valle Aurina | South Tyrol | Italy

REQUESTS & INFO

Email: info@schauinstal.com

Phone: +39 348 85 03 873

VAT number: 01526270218 | Imrint | Privacy

Die Elemente

Das Wasser, das Sie auf dem Obersteinerhof trinken, entspringt aus einer eigenen Quelle im darüber gelegenen Wald. Dank ihm sind wir energieautark. Denn aus Wasser produzieren wir in unserem Elektrizitätswerk die Energie für Strom und Maschinen. Wir heizen mit Holz.

Die Luft, die Sie einatmen, der Wind, der manchmal um den Hof bläst, bewegt. Auf knapp 1.500 Metern ist die Luft beinahe frei von Hausstaubmilben und Schimmelpilzsporen. Und auch die Pollenbelastung ist signifikant niedriger als im Tal. Ideal für Allergiker.

Die Erde, auf der Sie stehen, ist fruchtbar. Seit Jahrhunderten wird sie bearbeitet, auf dem Acker, den Feldern und im Bauerngarten. Auch heute noch schenkt uns diese Erde Nahrungsmittel wie Kartoffeln, Dinkel und Hafer.

Die Sonne, die am Hof im Sommer 12 Stunden strahlt und im Winter mindestens fünf, wärmt wie das Feuer, das drinnen im Ofen und draußen im Freien gelegentlich brennt. Und wenn sich der Abend schon lange über das Tal unter uns gelegt hat, genießen wir noch immer Licht.

Wasser, Luft, Erde und Feuer sind Leben. Wir sind dankbar dafür.

Obersteiner Hof – Franz Strauss

Herrenbergstraße 15 | I-39030 Luttach

Ahrntal | Südtirol | Italien

ANFRAGEN & INFOS:

E-Mail: info@schauinstal.com

Telefon: +39 348 85 03 873

MwSt.Nr. 01526270218 | Impressum | Datenschutz | Cookies